## COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2023-2024

## LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE:

Section 1. The First Vice-President as Chair of the Legislative Committee and the Committee members shall actively promote the adoption, amendment, and maintenance of laws of interest to County Treasurers, and to this end they are empowered to use the name of the Association in presenting the Association's views to committees, legislative bodies, and others. The Committee is authorized to attend the sessions of any committee or body considering measures of interest to County Treasurers. The committee shall keep all Board of Directors Members informed of any activity taken on behalf off, or in the name of the Association.

Chair - Pauline Medrano, 1st Vice-President	Dallas County - Task Force
Karrie Crownover, President	Burnet County - Task Force
Ruben Cavazos, President-Elect	Willacy County- Task Force
Gayla Hawkins, Immed. Past President	Grayson County - Task Force
Jennifer Henderson, Past President	Schleicher County - Task Force
Leigh Ann McCoy, Treasurer	Hood County - Task Force
Leann Monk, 2nd Vice President	Tyler County - Task Force
Cindy Yeatts Brown, Past President	Denton County - Task Force
Jill Atkinson	McMullen County
Melanie Bush	<b>Montomary County</b>
Linda Douglass	Guadalupe County
Adrian Hinojos	Culberson County
Tambra Kile	Ochiltree County
Dolores Ortega Carter, Past President	Travis County
Laura Pospichal	Runnels County
Raul Reyes, Secretary	Webb County
William Rickert	Fort Bend County
Sherry Rushing	Harrison County
Amy Schukneckt	Lynn County
Tracy Soldan, Past President	Kerr County
Dianna Spieker, Past President	Tom Green County
Daphne Tenorio	Hays County
Andy Vinson	Rusk County
Carla Wyatt	Harris County